In case of insufficient funds, your Tickertape Pro access would be paused until the payment is completed. You would need to add funds or try an alternate method to resume your Tickertape Pro access.
When you select Kite funds as a payment option in Tickertape you are upgraded to Pro instantly but are charged for it at the end of the day only. Therefore if you do not have sufficient funds in your account at the end of that day, your account will be downgraded in Tickertape. An email is sent to you with instructions to resume the Pro service.